Meet the Westering High School staff

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP

Mr S Hayward

Mr S Hayward

Mr R Dolley

Mr R Dolley

Snr Deputy Principal, Head of Resources, Grade 12 Discipline Officer
rdolley@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs E Smith

Mrs E Smith

Deputy Principal, Head of Academics, Grade 10 Discipline Officer
esmith@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr M Pienaar

Mr M Pienaar

Deputy Principal, HOD Marketing, WOSA i/c, Grade 9 Discipline Officer
mpienaar@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms S van Altena

Ms S van Altena

Deputy Principal, Grade 8 Discipline Officer
svanaltena@westeringhigh.co.za

HODs

Mr G Gamiet

Mr G Gamiet

Mr B Jordan

Mr B Jordan

HOD Pastoral, Gr 11 Discipline Officer, Subject Head EMS Grade 8 & 9
bjordan@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs C Perring

Mrs C Perring

Mrs Y Smith

Mrs Y Smith

GRADE & SUBJECT HEADS

Mrs K Cloete

Mrs K Cloete

Grade 12 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head Mathematical Literacy Grade 10 – 12
kcloete@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr A van Niekerk

Mr A van Niekerk

Grade 12 Deputy Grade Head, Head of Rugby
ajvniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs J Anderson

Mrs J Anderson

Grade 11 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head Life Orientation Grade 8 & 9
janderson@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs J Wolff

Mrs J Wolff

Grade 11 Deputy Grade Head, Subject Head Tourism
jwolff@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs M Cooper

Mrs M Cooper

Grade 10 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head English HL Grade 10 – 12
mcooper@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms T Gouveia

Ms T Gouveia

Grade 10 Deputy Grade Head, Subject Head Mathematics Grade 8 & 9
tgouveia@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr Q Rudman

Mr Q Rudman

Grade 9 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head CAT
qrudman@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs L Pizzardi

Mrs L Pizzardi

Grade 9 Deputy Grade Head
lpizzardi@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs T Arendse

Mrs T Arendse

Grade 8 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head Technology Grade 8 & 9
tarendse@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr H Mulder

Mr H Mulder

Grade 8 Deputy Grade Head
hmulder@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms C Botha

Ms C Botha

Subject Head Consumer Studies
cbotha@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs D Jenneker

Mrs D Jenneker

Subject Head Accounting Grade 10 – 12, Reading Library i/c
djenneker@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs A Nelmapius

Mrs A Nelmapius

Subject Head Afrikaans Grade 10 – 12, Photography Club i/c
anelmapius@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs D Harker

Mrs D Harker

Subject Head Business Studies Grade 10 – 12, Walk for Life i/c
dmuller@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Subject Head Social Sciences, Golf i/c
ctansleyfoley@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr B Coetzee

Mr B Coetzee

Information Technology Grade 10 – 12

Mrs K Innell

Mrs K Innell

RCL i/c, Subject Head Life Orientation Grade 10 – 12
kinnell@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr V Mabiza

Mr V Mabiza

Subject Head Pure Maths Grade 10 – 12, Chess i/c
vmabiza@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms A Engelbrecht

Ms A Engelbrecht

Choir i/c, Subject Head Music
aengelbrecht@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs S Burke

Mrs S Burke

Craft Club i/c, YSE i/c, Subject Head Visual Art
sburke@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr N Mpahla

Mr N Mpahla

Subject Head isiXhosa Grade 8 – 12
nmpahla@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms R Holm

Ms R Holm

Mrs T Kriek

Mrs T Kriek

Subject Head Afrikaans Grade 8 – 9, Squash i/c
tkriek@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr C Ferreira

Mr C Ferreira

Subject Head Natural Sciences Grade 8 & 9
cferreira@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs G van der Merwe

Mrs G van der Merwe

Subject Head FET Physical Sciences
gvandermerwe@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr F van Niekerk

Mr F van Niekerk

Head of Subject Life Sciences Grade 10 – 12
fvanniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs N Barrow

Mrs N Barrow

Pupil Leadership, Athletics & Girls Hockey, English, LO, IT101, Geography, Social Sciences
nbarrow@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr S Barnes

Mr S Barnes

Ms T August

Ms T August

Aerobics i/c, Westringer i/c, Subject Head Creative Art
taugust@westeringhigh.co.za

TEACHERS

Mrs S Claassen

Mrs S Claassen

Interhouse Plays i/c, Drama i/c, Cross Country i/c
sclaassen@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs E Coetzee

Mrs E Coetzee

Boys Vocal Group i/c, Treble Tonez i/c
ecoetzee@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr A Coltman

School Counsellor

Mr D de Beer

Mr D de Beer

Mrs B Gamiet

Mrs B Gamiet

English, Life Orientation, Walk For Life, Public Speaking
bgamiet@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms A Hoog

Ms A Hoog

English, Life Orientation, Girls Hockey
ahoog@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs R Jouma

Mrs R Jouma

Mrs A van Niekerk

Mrs A van Niekerk

Head of Netball, Peer Promoters i/c
avanniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

ADMIN AND ESTATE STAFF

Mrs A Style

Mrs A Style

Principal Secretary / Admissions
astyle@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs Y Niemand

Mrs Y Niemand

Ms A Van Giesbergen

Ms A Van Giesbergen

Mrs L Robinson

Mrs L Robinson

Mrs A Carlson

Mrs A Carlson

Bursar’s Assistant / Schoolfees
acarlson@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr R Robinson

Mr R Robinson

Admin Assistant, SASAMS
admin@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr G Tobias

Mr G Tobias

Caretaker Assistant

Mr Swanepoel

Mr Swanepoel

NEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Sign up below to be added to our database and stay up to date with Westering High School news and activities.

WHERE TO FIND US

Papenkuils Street
Westering
Port Elizabeth

Westering High School

GET IN TOUCH

Tel: +27 41 360 7805
Fax: +27 41 360 3148
Email: whs@westeringhigh.co.za

P.O. Box 10393
Linton Grange
Port Elizabeth
6015