Meet the Westering High School staff

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP

Mr S Hayward

Mr S Hayward

Principal
shayward@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr R Dolley

Mr R Dolley

Snr Deputy Principal, Head of Sport & Resources
rdolley@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs E Smith

Mrs E Smith

Deputy Principal, Head of Academics
esmith@westeringhigh.co.za

HODs

Mr M Pienaar

Mr M Pienaar

HOD, Grade 8 Mentor, WOSA i/c, Marketing & Branding i/c
mpienaar@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs C Perring

Mrs C Perring

HOD, Grade 10 Mentor, Ballroom i/c, Private Instruction i/c
cperring@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs J Kruger

Mrs J Kruger

HOD, Grade 11 Mentor, Counsellor, Subject Head Geography
jkruger@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs Y Smith

Mrs Y Smith

HOD, Grade 12 Mentor, Head of Culture
ysmith@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms S van Altena

Ms S van Altena

HOD, Grade 9 Mentor, Subject Head EMS Grade 8 & 9
svanaltena@westeringhigh.co.za

GRADE & SUBJECT HEADS

Mr B Jordan

Mr B Jordan

Grade 12 Grade Head i/c
bjordan@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs L Pizzardi

Mrs L Pizzardi

Grade 12 Grade Head 2 i/c, Quiz i/c
lpizzardi@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs K Cloete

Mrs K Cloete

Grade 11 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head Maths Literacy
kcloete@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr A van Niekerk

Mr A van Niekerk

Grade 11 Grade Head 2 i/c, Head of Rugby
ajvniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs J Anderson

Mrs J Anderson

Grade 10 Grade Head i/c, Debating i/c, Subject Head Life Orientation Grade 8 – 9
janderson@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs J Wolff

Mrs J Wolff

Grade 10 Grade Head 2 i/c, Tennis i/c, First Aid i/c, Toastmasters i/c, Subject Head Tourism
jwolff@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr Q Rudman

Mr Q Rudman

Grade 9 Grade Head i/c, Subject Head CAT Gr 10 – 12, Girls Cricket i/c
qrudman@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms S Auld

Ms S Auld

Grade 9 Grade Head 2 i/c
sauld@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs T Arendse

Mrs T Arendse

Grade 8 Grade Head i/c, Head of Girls Hockey, Subject Head Technology Grade 8 & 9
tarendse@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs M Cooper

Mrs M Cooper

Grade 8 Grade Head 2 i/c, Subject Head English Grade 10 – 12
mcooper@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr N Mpahla

Mr N Mpahla

Subject Head isiXhosa Grade 8 – 12
nmpahla@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr V Mabiza

Mr V Mabiza

Subject Head Pure Maths Grade 10 – 12, Chess i/c
vmabiza@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs D Jenneker

Mrs D Jenneker

Subject Head Accounting Grade 10 – 12, Reading Library i/c
djenneker@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs G van der Merwe

Mrs G van der Merwe

Subject Head FET Physical Sciences
gvandermerwe@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs A Nelmapius

Mrs A Nelmapius

Subject Head Afrikaans Grade 10 – 12, Photography Club i/c
anelmapius@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Subject Head Social Sciences, Golf i/c
ctansleyfoley@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr S van Niekerk

Mr S van Niekerk

Head of Subject Life Sciences Grade 10 – 12
fvanniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr C Ferreira

Mr C Ferreira

Subject Head Natural Sciences Grade 8 & 9
cferreira@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs T Kriek

Mrs T Kriek

Subject Head Afrikaans Grade 8 – 9, Squash i/c
tkriek@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs K Innell

Mrs K Innell

RCL i/c, Subject Head Life Orientation Grade 10 – 12
kinnell@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs S Burke

Mrs S Burke

Craft Club i/c, YSE i/c, Subject Head Visual Art
sburke@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms C Botha

Ms C Botha

Subject Head Consumer Studies
cbotha@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms T August

Ms T August

Aerobics i/c, Westringer i/c, Subject Head Creative Art
taugust@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms D Muller

Ms D Muller

Subject Head Business Studies Grade 10 – 12, Walk for Life i/c
dmuller@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms A Engelbrecht

Ms A Engelbrecht

Choir i/c, Subject Head Music
aengelbrecht@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs A Jacobus

Mrs A Jacobus

Subject Head IT Grade 10 – 12, E-media Centre i/c, Subject Head IT101 Grade 8 & 9
ajacobus@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms T Gouveia

Ms T Gouveia

Interact i/c, Subject Head Maths Grade 8 & 9
tgouveia@westeringhigh.co.za

TEACHERS

Mrs A van Niekerk

Mrs A van Niekerk

Head of Netball, Peer Promoters i/c
avanniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr B Dolley

Mr B Dolley

Boys Hockey i/c
bdolley@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs S Claassen

Mrs S Claassen

Interhouse Plays i/c, Drama i/c, Cross Country i/c
sclaassen@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs E Coetzee

Mrs E Coetzee

Boys Vocal Group i/c, Treble Tonez i/c
ecoetzee@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms R Holm

Ms R Holm

Enviro Club i/c
rholm@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr D de Beer

Mr D de Beer

Athletics i/c
ddebeer@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr P Robinson

Mr P Robinson

Steelband i/c
probinson@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr S Barnes

Mr S Barnes

Swimming i/c
sbarnes@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr G Gamiet

Mr G Gamiet

Sports Co-Ordinator, Boys Cricket, Boys Hockey
ggamiet@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs N Barrow

Mrs N Barrow

Pupil Leadership, Athletics & Girls Hockey, English, LO, IT101, Geography, Social Sciences
nbarrow@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs B Gamiet

Mrs B Gamiet

English, Life Orientation, Walk For Life, Public Speaking
bgamiet@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms A Hoog

Ms A Hoog

English, Life Orientation, Girls Hockey
ahoog@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr H Mulder

Mr H Mulder

Business Studies, Technology, EMS, Boys Cricket, Rugby, Pupil Leadership
hmulder@westeringhigh.co.za

ADMIN AND ESTATE STAFF

Mrs A Style

Mrs A Style

Principal Secretary / Admissions
astyle@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs Y Niemand

Mrs Y Niemand

Secretary, WOSA Secretary
yniemand@westering.co.za / whs@westeringhigh.co.za

Ms A Van Giesbergen

Ms A Van Giesbergen

Bursar
bursar@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs L Robinson

Mrs L Robinson

Schoolshop
schoolshop@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs A Carlson

Mrs A Carlson

Bursar’s Assistant / Schoolfees
acarlson@westeringhigh.co.za

Mrs R Jouma

Mrs R Jouma

Lab Assistant
rjouma@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr R Robinson

Mr R Robinson

Admin Assistant, SASAMS
admin@westeringhigh.co.za

Mr G Tobias

Mr G Tobias

Caretaker Assistant

Mr & Mrs Swanepoel

Mr & Mrs Swanepoel

Caretaker i/c & Tuckshop
dswanepoel@westeringhigh.co.za
tuckshop@westeringhigh.co.za

NEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Sign up below to be added to our database and stay up to date with Westering High School news and activities.

WHERE TO FIND US

Papenkuils Street
Westering
Port Elizabeth

Westering High School

GET IN TOUCH

Tel: +27 41 360 7805
Fax: +27 41 360 3148
Email: whs@westeringhigh.co.za

P.O. Box 10393
Linton Grange
Port Elizabeth
6015